DPMG Nominating Committee Report 2015-16

As reported at the Annual General Meeting on June 9, 2016, we are pleased to report that the following members were elected to various DPMG committees. All members were elected by acclamation, except for the new member of the Employee Benefits Committee who was duly elected via an online election process conducted in May/June 2016.

Executive Committee

- **Secretary** (2 year term)
 Andrea Power, University Secretariat-Senate
- Treasurer (2 year term)
 Kate Somers, DalCard Office Ancillary Services

Standing Committees

- Communications (3 positions 2 year term) 2 vacancies Natalie Mike, Communications & Marketing – Student Services) Alyson Murray, Office of the Registrar
- Membership Outreach (5 positions 2 year term) 3 vacancies
 Sarah Langille, Environmental Health and Safety (Truro Campus)
 Vacant (Saint John Campus)
 Vacant (Sexton Campus)
- Nominating Committee (3 positions 2 year term) 1 vacancy Terri Mann, Advancement
- Professional Development (7 positions 2 year term) 2 vacancies
 Amy Braye, International Centre
 Christina Coakley, Office of the Registrar

University Committees

- Employment Benefits (2 positions 1 year term) 1 vacancy Courtney Dillman, Student Services
- Environmental Health and Safety (1 position 2 year term) 1 vacancy Deborah Kiceniuk, Centre for Learning and Teaching
- Transportation & Safety (1 position 1 year term) 1 vacancy Kurt Sampson, IT Services
- Sexual Harassment Advisory Committee (1 position 3 year term) 1 vacancy Jascinth Butterfield, Faculty of Engineering Electrical and Computer Engineering

A call for nominations was held for the vacant positions on the Membership Outreach Committee but, as no member came forward to self nominate or nominate a fellow member, the DPMG Executive will appoint members to those positions.

Submitted by: 2015/16 DPMG Nominating Committee

Jon Bruhm Margaret Garnier Laura Harris Buffett